It was the kind of romance that lingered. Couldn't get it out of your head. Fixated on the spot it filled in your life where gaping silence used to dwell. Some of these songs were recorded on cassette, purchased at Virgin Records, illegally downloaded on Napster... or maybe their still in heavy rotation on your various music apps.

Above Artwork by Kelli Rad

Point is, now you can take them out of hiding again. Allow them a noble exit  from your "guilty pleasures" list and be at peace with putting them on high volume once again.

Feast your ears on these risky revamps of your old obsessions... soon to be your next steamy aural affair. 

Track List:

1. Say You'll Be There (Spice Girls): MØ 

2. Birthday Song (2Chainz): Kali Uchis

3. Crush (Jennifer Paige): Jai Paul

4. My Neck, My Back (Khia): Elle King

5. Wicked Games (Chris Isaak): Washed Out

6. Suit & Tie (Justin Timberlake): Jeni

7. If (Janet Jackson): Kaytranada Rework

8. Lovefool (The Cardigans): The Morning Benders

9. Once Upon A Dream (Disney): Lana Del Rey

10. In Your Eyes (Peter Gabriel): Banks

11. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Joy Division): Nouvelle Vague

Featured artwork by Kelli Rad

About the MixMaker

Alyssa Aparicio is Creative Director of WildSpice.  She is a visual artist and wordsmith. She is COO of The Carnavalesque Beauty Movement and a Co-Creator of Sensual Sundays. As a dancer she performs samba, belly dance, burlesque, and hip hop. She dedicates her movement to empowering the pussy, and all those who have one between their legs.  @Starspicy  GIF by The Current Sea, You Are The Prism... series